Awards: Brittle Paper Literary

Winners have been announced in five categories for the 2017 Brittle Paper Literary Awards, which recognize "the finest, original pieces of literature by Africans available online for free." The winning authors, each of whom receives $200, are:

Essays/think pieces: Sisonke Msimang's for "All Your Faves Are Problematic: A Brief History of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Stanning and #BlackGirlMagic"
Fiction: Megan Ross for "Farang"
Poetry: J.K. Anowe for "Credo to Leave"
Creative nonfiction: Hawa Jande Golakai for "Fugee"
Anniversary Award: Chibuihe Obi for "We're Queer, We're Here"

Powered by: Xtenit