Awards: CrimeFest; Petrona

Shortlists have been unveiled for the CrimeFest Awards. Winners will be announced May 19 at the CrimeFest Gala Awards Dinner in Bristol, U.K. See the complete list of finalists here.


A shortlist was released for the 2018 Petrona Award for the Best Scandinavian Crime Novel of the Year, whose winner will also be announced at CrimeFest. Both author and the translator of the winning title will receive a cash prize, and the winning author will receive a full pass to and a guaranteed panel at CrimeFest 2019. This year's shortlisted titles are:

What My Body Remembers by Agnete Friis, trans. by Lindy Falk van Rooyen
Quicksand by Malin Persson Giolito, trans. by Rachel Willson-Broyles
After the Fire by Henning Mankell, trans. by Marlaine Delargy
The Darkest Day by Håkan Nesser, trans. by Sarah Death
The White City by Karolina Ramqvist, trans. by Saskia Vogel
The Man Who Died by Antti Tuomainen, trans. David Hackston

Powered by: Xtenit