Awards: NBA Fiction Longlist

The National Book Foundation is unveiling longlists for the 2016 National Book Awards this week, with a category released each day. Finalists will be announced on October 13, and winners named November 16. This year's longlisted titles in the fiction category are:

The Throwback Special by Chris Bachelder (Norton)
What Belongs to You by Garth Greenwell (FSG)
Imagine Me Gone by Adam Haslett (Little, Brown)
News of the World by Paulette Jiles (Morrow)
The Association of Small Bombs by Karan Mahajan (Viking)
The Portable Veblen by Elizabeth McKenzie (Penguin)
Sweet Lamb of Heaven by Lydia Millet (Norton)
Miss Jane by Brad Watson (Norton)
The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead (Doubleday)
Another Brooklyn by Jacqueline Woodson (Amistad)

Powered by: Xtenit