Awards: MWA Grand Masters, Raven & Ellery Queen

The Mystery Writers of America named Max Allan Collins and Ellen Hart as the 2017 Grand Masters, which represents "the pinnacle of achievement in mystery writing and was established to acknowledge important contributions to this genre, as well as for a body of work that is both significant and of consistent high quality." They will be honored at the 71st annual Edgar Awards Banquet in New York City on April 27.

The Raven Award for "outstanding achievement in the mystery field outside the realm of creative writing" will be presented to Dru Ann Love, owner/editor of dru's book musings.

The Ellery Queen Award for "outstanding writing teams and outstanding people in the mystery-publishing industry" will be given to Neil Nyren, executive v-p, associate publisher and editor in chief of G.P. Putnam's Sons.

Powered by: Xtenit