Awards: Hayek Finalists

The finalists are of the Hayek Book Prize, sponsored by the Manhattan Institute and honoring "authors who best represent the principles of F.A. Hayek," are:

  • Machine, Platform, Crowd: Harnessing our Digital Future by Andrew McAfee and Erik Brynjolfsson (Norton)
  • India's Long Road: The Search for Prosperity by Vijay Joshi (Oxford University Press)
  • Europe's Growth Challenge by Anders Aslund and Simeon Djankov (Oxford University Press)
  • The High Cost of Good Intentions: A History of U.S. Federal Entitlement Programs by John F. Cogan (Stanford University Press)
  • Clashing over Commerce: A History of U.S. Trade Policy by Douglas Irwin (University of Chicago Press)

The winner, who will receive a $50,000 award, will be announced in the spring and will deliver the annual Hayek lecture in New York in June.

Powered by: Xtenit