Awards: Chautauqua Shortlist

Chautauqua Institution has announced the 2018 finalists for the Chautauqua Prize, which celebrates "a book that provides a richly rewarding reading experience" and honors "the author for a significant contribution to the literary arts":

Salt Houses by Hala Alyan (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)
High Noon: The Hollywood Blacklist and the Making of an American Classic by Glenn Frankel (Bloomsbury)
The Futilitarians: Our Year of Thinking, Drinking, Grieving, and Reading by Anne Gisleson (Little, Brown)
The Wanderers by Meg Howrey (Putnam)
The Signal Flame by Andrew Krivák (Scribner)
The Fact of a Body: A Murder and a Memoir by Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich (Flatiron Books)
The Worlds We Think We Know by Dalia Rosenfeld (Milkweed Editions)

The winning book will be announced in mid-May. The winner receives $7,500 and a week-long summer residency at Chautauqua with all expenses paid.

Powered by: Xtenit