Awards: Society of Authors Shortlists

The Society of Authors announced this year's shortlists for the Betty Trask, McKitterick, Tom-Gallon and Somerset Maugham awards. The winners will be honored July 19 at the Authors' Awards event, presented by Stephen Fry at Royal Institute of British Architects in London. More than £98,000 (about $129,860) will be given to established and emerging writers of fiction, nonfiction and poetry. Check out the complete Authors' Awards shortlists here.

Powered by: Xtenit