Awards: Firecracker Winners

The winners of the 2022 Firecracker Awards, sponsored by the Community of Literary Magazines & Presses and honoring "the best independently published books of fiction, creative nonfiction, and poetry and the best literary magazines in the categories of debut and general excellence," are:

Fiction: Pleasantview by Celeste Mohammed (Ig Publishing)
Creative Nonfiction: Plastic: An Autobiography by Allison Cobb (Nightboat Books)
Poetry: book of the other: small in comparison by Truong Tran (Kaya Press)
Magazines/Best Debut: Sistories
Magazines/General Excellence: Obsidian: Literature & Arts in the African Diaspora

Powered by: Xtenit