Awards: Arthur C. Clarke Shortlist

The shortlist for the £2,022 (about $2,430) 2022 Arthur C. Clarke Award, honoring "the best science fiction novel that has its first U.K. publication in the previous year," consists of:

Deep Wheel Orcadia by Harry Josephine Giles
Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro
A Desolation Called Peace by Arkady Martine
A River Called Time by Courtitia Newland
Wergen: The Alien Love War by Mercurio D. Rivera
Skyward Inn by Aliya Whiteley

The winner will be announced October 26.

Powered by: Xtenit