Awards: Aussie Prime Minister's Literary Winners 

Winners were announced for the 2022 Prime Minister's Literary Awards, which recognize "individual excellence and the contribution Australian authors make to the nation's cultural and intellectual life each year." The awards are presented in six categories, with a total prize pool of A$600,000 (about US$409,405). This year's winning titles are:

Fiction: Red Heaven by Nicolas Rothwell
Poetry: Human Looking by Andy Jackson
Nonfiction: Rogue Forces: An Explosive Insiders' Account of Australian SAS War Crimes in Afghanistan by Mark Willacy
Australian history: Semut: The Untold Story of a Secret Australian Operation in WWII Borneo by Christine Helliwell
Children's literature: Mina and the Whole Wide World by Sherryl Clark, illustrated by Briony Stewart
YA literature: The Gaps by Leanne Hall

Powered by: Xtenit