Awards: Whiting Winners

The winners of the $50,000 Whiting Awards, sponsored by the Whiting Foundation and given to 10 exceptional emerging writers of fiction, nonfiction, poetry and drama, are:

Tommye Blount (poetry)
Mia Chung (drama)
Ama Codjoe (poetry)
Marcia Douglas (fiction)
Sidik Fofana (fiction)
Carribean Fragoza (fiction)
R. Kikuo Johnson (fiction-graphic)
Linda Kinstler (nonfiction)
Stephania Taladrid (nonfiction)
Emma Wippermann (poetry and drama)

Powered by: Xtenit