Awards: FT-McKinsey Business Book; New Mexico-Arizona

Sebastian Mallaby has won the £30,000 (about $37,410) 2016 Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award for The Man Who Knew: The Life and Times of Alan Greenspan, published in the U.S. by Penguin Press.

In addition, Nora Rosendahl won the £15,000 ($18,705) Bracken Bower Prize 2016 for her book proposal, Mental Meltdown, which examines the impact of work-generated stress and exhaustion.


The 10th anniversary New Mexico and Arizona Book Awards include:

Best adult book: Pure Quill: Barbara Van Cleve by Susan McGarry (Fresco Books)
Best children's book: How Crocka Dog Came to Be by Ross Van Dusen (Rio Grande Books)
Founders 10th anniversary award: Rock With Wings by Anne Hillerman (HarperCollins)
Best New Mexico book: Artistic Odyssey of Higinio V. Gonzales by Maurice Dixon (University of Oklahoma Press)
Best Arizona book (tie):
Never Don't Pay Attention by Jan Cleere (TwoDot)
Over the Edge by Kathleen Howard and Diana Pardue (Rio Nuevo Publishing)

To see the complete list of winners, click here.

Powered by: Xtenit