Awards: Ted Hughes; RSL Encore

The winner of the £5,000 (about $6,215) 2016 Ted Hughes Award for New Work in Poetry is Hollie McNish for her poetic memoir Nobody Told Me.


The shortlist for the Royal Society of Literature's £10,000 (about $12,420) Encore Award, given to the best second novel of the year, is:

Jenni Fagan for The Sunlight Pilgrims
Paul Kingsnorth for Beast
Ian McGuire for The North Water
Eimear McBride for The Lesser Bohemians
Sarah Perry for The Essex Serpent
Sara Taylor for The Lauras

The winners will be announced on April 5.

Powered by: Xtenit