Awards: Rathbones Folio Shortlist

Finalists have been named for the £20,000 (about $24,750) Rathbones Folio Prize, which celebrates "the best literature of our time, regardless of form." The winner will be announced May 24. This year's shortlisted titles, evenly split between fiction and nonfiction, are:  

The Vanishing Man by Laura Cumming
The Return by Hisham Matar
This Census-Taker by China Miéville
The Sport of Kings by C.E. Morgan
The Argonauts by Maggie Nelson
Golden Hill by Francis Spufford
Do Not Say We Have Nothing by Madeleine Thien
Burning Country: Syrians in Revolution and War by Robin Yassin-Kassab and Leila Al-Shami

Powered by: Xtenit