Awards: Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence

Shortlists have been announced for the 2018 Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction. Winning authors receive $5,000, with $1,500 going to each of the remaining finalists. The two medal winners will be unveiled February 11 during the American Library Association's Midwinter Meeting in Denver, Colo. The shortlisted titles are:

Manhattan Beach by Jennifer Egan (Scribner)
Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders (Random House)
Sing, Unburied, Sing by Jesmyn Ward (Scribner)

You Don't Have to Say You Love Me: A Memoir by Sherman Alexie (Little, Brown)
The Doomsday Machine: Confessions of a Nuclear War Planner by Daniel Ellsberg (Bloomsbury)
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI by David Grann (Doubleday)

Powered by: Xtenit