Awards: Costa Book Category Winners

Winners have been named in the five Costa Book Awards categories. Each author receives £5,000 (about $6,800) and is now eligible for the £30,000 (about $40,795) Costa Book of the Year prize, which will be announced January 30 in London. This year's Costa category winners are:

Novel: Reservoir 13 by Jon McGregor
First novel: Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
Biography: In the Days of Rain by Rebecca Stott
Poetry: Inside the Wave by Helen Dunmore
Children's: The Explorer by Katherine Rundell

Powered by: Xtenit