Image of the Day: Ezra Jack Keats Winners

The 2018 Ezra Jack Keats New Writer and New Illustrator winners were honored at a ceremony on April 12 during the Fay B. Kaigler Children's Book Festival at the University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg. Pictured: (from l.) Gordon C. James (New Illustrator Honor for Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut), E.B. Goodale (New Illustrator Honor for Windows), Bianca Díaz (New Illustrator Honor for The One Day House), Evan Turk (Book Award, New Illustrator, for Muddy: The Story of Blues Legend Muddy Waters), Derrick Barnes (Book Award, New Writer, for Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut), Elaine Magliaro (New Writer Honor for Things to Do), Jessixa Bagley (New Writer Honor for Laundry Day). The complete list of winners and honorees is here.

Powered by: Xtenit