Awards: McIlvanney Scottish Crime

A longlist has been released for the £1,000 (about $1,325) McIlvanney Prize for Scottish crime book of the year. In addition to the cash prize, the winner receives nationwide promotion from Waterstones. Finalists will be revealed in early September and the winner announced September 21. The 2018 longlisted books are:

Follow the Dead by Lin Anderson
Places in the Darkness by Chris Brookmyre
Presumed Dead by Mason Cross
The Man Between by Charles Cumming
The Loch of the Dead by Oscar De Muriel
Perfect Death by Helen Fields
Now She's Gone by Alison James
The Quaker by Liam McIlvanney
No Time to Cry by James Oswald
The Suffering of Strangers by Caro Ramsay
The Hunter by Andrew Reid
The Photographer by Craig Robertson

Powered by: Xtenit