Awards: Wainwright Shortlists

Shortlists have been released for the 2021 Wainwright Prize for U.K. Nature Writing, which recognizes works that best reflect Alfred Wainwright's values and include a celebration of nature and the natural environment or a warning of the dangers to it across the globe. The two winners, who each receive £5,000 (about $6,955), will be named September 7. This year's shortlisted titles are:

U.K. Nature Writing
English Pastoral: An Inheritance by James Rebanks
Featherhood by Charlie Gilmour
I Belong Here by Anita Sethi
Seed to Dust by Marc Hamer
The Screaming Sky by Charles Foster
The Wild Silence by Raynor Winn
Thin Places by Kerri ni Dochartaigh

Writing on Global Conservation
A Life on Our Planet by David Attenborough
Entangled Life by Merlin Sheldrake
Fathoms by Rebecca Giggs
Islands of Abandonment by Cal Flyn
Net Zero: How We Stop Causing Climate Change by Dieter Helm
Under a White Sky by Elizabeth Kolbert

Powered by: Xtenit