Awards: Crook's Corner Longlist

The longlist for the $5,000 Crook's Corner Book Prize, highlighting the best debut novel set in the American South, has been selected. The shortlist will be announced in September and the winner in January 2023. The longlist:

Groundskeeping by Lee Cole (Knopf)
Black Cloud Rising by David Wright Faladé (Grove Atlantic)
Here Lies by Olivia Clare Friedman (Grove Atlantic)
Shadows of Pecan Hollow by Caroline Frost (Morrow)
The Sweetness of Water by Nathan Harris (Little, Brown)
Between Tides by Angel Khoury (Dzanc Books)
All Her Little Secrets by Wanda M. Morris (Morrow)
A Hand to Hold in Deep Water by Shawn Nocher (Blackstone Publishing)
The Violin Conspiracy by Brendan Slocumb (Anchor)
Bewilderness by Karen Tucker (Catapult)

Powered by: Xtenit