Awards: Richell Emerging Writers Shortlist; Christy Finalists

Hachette Australia and the Emerging Writers' Festival have released a shortlist for the 2022 Richell Prize for Emerging Writers, awarded in memory of Hachette Australia's former CEO Matt Richell, who died in a surfing accident in 2014. The winner, who will be named November 3, receives A$10,000 (about US$6,725), along with a 12-month mentorship with one of Hachette Australia's publishers. Hachette Australia will work with the winning writer to develop their manuscript with first option to consider the finished work and shortlisted entries for publication. This year's finalists are:

Zainab's Not Home by Hajer Al-awsi
When Trees Fall Without Warning by Susannah Begbie
Wake by Kate Harris, 
Place Setting by Eva Lomski 
The Little Ones by Anne Myers 
The Medusa by Lisa Nan Joo


Finalists have been named for the 2022 Christy Awards, sponsored by the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association, have been named. Winners will be revealed at the Christy Award Gala on November 17 in Nashville, Tenn. See the 30 finalists in nine categories here.

Powered by: Xtenit