TV: Shape Island

Shape Island, Apple TV+'s new stop motion series based on the trilogy of Shapes picture books by Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen, will premiere Friday, January 20. The voice cast includes Yvette Nicole Brown (Disenchanted), Harvey Guillen (What We Do in the Shadows), Scott Adsit(30 Rock) and Gideon Adlon (Blockers).

The series was co-created by Barnett and Klassen, who serve as executive producers alongside Bix Pix Entertainment's Kelli Bixler and Drew Hodges (Tumble Leaf). Ryan Pequin serves as co-executive producer and head writer.

Powered by: Xtenit