Awards: Nebula Winners; Miles Franklin Longlist

The 2022 Nebula Awards, sponsored by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America and celebrating "the writers of the most outstanding speculative fiction works released in 2022," are:

Novel: Babel, Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution by R.F. Kuang (Harper Voyager)
Novella: Even Though I Knew the End by C.L. Polk (Tordotcom Publishing)
Novelette: "If You Find Yourself Speaking to God, Address God with the Informal You" by John Chu (Uncanny 7-8/22)
Short Story: "Rabbit Test" by Samantha Mills (Uncanny 11-12/22)
Andre Norton Nebula Award for Middle Grade and Young Adult Fiction: Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion by K. Tempest Bradford (Farrar, Straus & Giroux)
Ray Bradbury Nebula Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation: Everything Everywhere All at Once by Dan Kwan, Daniel Scheinert (A24, AGBO, IAC Films)
Game Writing: Elden Ring by Hidetaka Miyazaki, George R.R. Martin (FromSoftware, Bandai Namco)
The SFWA Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award: Robin McKinley
The Infinity Award: Octavia E. Butler (posthumous)
The Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award:
Cerece Rennie Murphy
Greg Bear (posthumous)
The Kevin J. O'Donnell, Jr. Service to SFWA Award: Mishell Baker


The longlist for the A$60,000 (about US$39,910) 2023 Miles Franklin Award, honoring "novels of the highest literary merit that tell stories about Australian life, shining a light on some of the country’s most accomplished writers," has been released and can be seen here. The shortlist will be announced on June 20, the winner on July 25.

Powered by: Xtenit